Faculty and Staff

Greg Monroe

Principal

Principal Newsblasts

gmonroe@jpiichs.org

Rev. Roy Marien

President

President’s Message

president@jpiichs.org

 
Titus Nixon
Athletic Director
Morality

ad@jpiichs.org

Jody Sheppard

Administrative Assistant

jsheppard@jpiichs.org

 

Kathy Rodzinka

Administrative Assistant

krodzinka@jpiichs.org

Dianne Conroy

Administrative Bookeeper

dconroy@jpiichs.org

Faculty


Jennifer Bessey

English
AP Language
Humanities

jfreeman@jpiichs.org

Katie Infantine (New)

Miss Infantine is originally from San Diego, CA. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Philosophy from Gonzaga University and her Master of Divinity from the University of Notre Dame. During her time at Notre Dame she also worked in Residential Life and Campus Ministry. She served for 15 months as a Catholic missionary in Ecuador with the organization Heart’s Home and is now co-coordinator of the lay community in the U.S. Most recently she served as a religion teacher at Roncalli High School in Indianapolis. After 4 years in Indiana, she is very happy to be moving back to a warmer climate!

Morality
Fundamentals

kinfantine@jpiichs.org

David Rolfs (Returning)

Dr. David Rolfs is excited to be rejoining the JPII family this Fall where he will be working in the Social Studies Department. David earned his BA in History and Political Science from the University of Wisconsin and Ph.D. in American History at Florida State where he also minored in Middle East Studies. A published author, Dr. Rolfs has authored a book and other publications on the subject of the American Civil War, Holocaust and World War II. He also earned a M.A. in Public Policy at Regent University, where he completed research in the 1990s on the increasing dangers posed by the proliferation of missiles, chemical and biological weapons.  Dr. Rolfs has over twenty years teaching experience at both the high school and college level and has taught at Florida State, Tallahassee Community College, Maclay School and John Paul II. Dr. Rolfs’ greatest passion is working with students to teach them the academic skills and workplace values they need to realize their full academic and professional potential.

History
Government/Economy

drolfs@jpiichs.org

Mark Buzbee

Latin
AP Latin

mbuzbee@jpiichs.org

Joe Mokher (New)

Mr. Mokher has been a math and science teacher for 14 years at such schools as the prestigious Westminster Christian School in Miami, Congressional Schools of Virginia, and Hillsboro High School in Nashville. He holds a Master’s in Advanced Studies in Teaching & Learning; Curriculum and Instruction with a Concentration in Secondary Mathematics Education from George Mason University, and a Bachelor’s in Secondary Mathematics Education from Florida International University. He has taught all levels of math along with Chemistry and Engineering, along with years of coaching golf and lacrosse teams, and is excited to be moving up to Tallahassee with his wife and children.

Pre-Calculus
Geometry
Physics

jmokher@jpiichs.org

Meaghan Eckerle

American History
AP Psychology

meckerle@jpiichs.org

Lissette Ruiz (New)

Miss Ruiz was born and raised in Miami, Florida. She began singing in Elementary school and has been passionate about music ever since. She has attended multiple music competitions and festivals, including participating at Walt Disney World’s annual Candlelight Festival. She graduated from FSU where studied Vocal Performance and majored in Choral Music Education. Along with maintaining a private music studio, has she has experience teaching musical theater and chorus, while most recently conducting for and working with Montford’s music department. Outside of making music, she also enjoys  salsa dancing, cooking, and spending time with her family. She also shares that she is incredibly excited to become a part of the St. John Paul II team, and “Go Panthers!”
Music
Drama

lruiz@jpiichs.org

Vladimir Inguil

Spanish

AP Spanish

vinguil@jpiichs.org

Ron Larson (New)

Mr. Larson moved to Tallahassee in 1999. While working full time as a software developer and IT professional, he obtained a Master of Science in Computer Science from Florida State University. His undergraduate degree is in Information Systems Engineering Technology from the University of Central Florida. He has worked on projects in a variety of industries ranging from aerospace and defense to K-12 education to global law enforcement and public safety for customers based in North America, the Middle East, Asia, and Europe.
Outside of work, Mr. Larson is involved with various ministries at St. Louis parish including serving as a liturgical assistant and the Knights of Columbus. He was involved with RCIA for twelve years before being asked to serve as Confirmation Coordinator over the past two years. He has also participated with CRHP formation teams at Blessed Sacrament. He has worked with the area Christian community at large through his involvement with the Tallahassee Christian College and Training Center and has volunteered for Habitat for Humanity and FarmShare. When he is able to do so, he enjoys spending time with his wife, Jackie.

Technology Director

rlarson@jpiichs.org

Laura Lamilla

Physical Education
Chemistry
AP Chemistry
Anatomy/Physiology

llamilla@jpiichs.org

Susan Lavoy

Guidance Counselor
FLVS Coordinator

slavoy@jpiichs.org

Kathy Rolfs (New)

As a native Midwesterner graduating from the University of Wisconsin at Madison, Mrs. Rolfs began her teaching career right out of college, but transitioned to the business world soon thereafter when her husband decided to pursue his Ph.D. at FSU in the mid-1990s. During this time Mrs. Rolfs worked at a publishing company, and then a local financial institution as the communications director before returning to teaching full-time. Mrs. Rolfs has taught all grade levels of high school English while serving her students at St. Joseph Catholic Academy in Wisconsin, and Maclay College Preparatory School here in Tallahassee. Mrs. Rolfs is thrilled to join the JPII English Department this year.

English

krolfs@jpiichs.org

Valerie Hocker (New)

Ms. Hocker was born in Ft. Benning, Georgia to an Army Officer and moved extensively as a child. She went to college for Art Education in PA, where my father eventually retired. She is certified to teach K-12 Art, and have experience at all grade levels.  She married a Navyman and continued to move and travel. She was blessed enough to always be able to put her children in Catholic Schools and work in the Catholic Schools that they attended. Ms. Hocker has been a Catholic School teacher for over 20 years and has taught in 9 schools in 7 states. She also taught at a Catholic School in Guam, and most recently at a Catholic International School in Rome, Italy for four years.

She returned to college twice; first in 2005 to get a Masters in Instructional Technology, and then in 2010, she received her Specialist Degree in Catholic School Leadership. She returned to the states this summer to be able to spend more time with her family, and has 6 grown children, and six grandchildren.  She looks forward to being a part of Saint John Paul II, and continuing in her mission of Catholic Education.  She said that she will miss Rome, but knows that she will enjoy Tallahassee, home of the Seminoles!  Three of her six children attended FSU, so she looks forward to revisiting some favorite spots!

Art

vhocker@jpiichs.org 

Anthony Russo (New)

Mr. Russo has been teaching science for 27 years to college and high school students at multiple institutions including, St. Thomas University in Miami, Broward Community College, Palm Beach State College, and Virginia community college and Virginia’s Governors School. He holds a Master’s of Science degree from Nova University Oceanographic Center, and a Bachelor’s Degree from the State University of New York at Purchase. His teaching expertise is Biology, Marine Biology, Anatomy, Environmental Conservation, and Earth Science.
He has been married 26 years in August to his wife, Carol, who holds a PhD in Oceanography (she’s currently looking for a teaching/research job as well once her professor contract is up at Mountain Empire in VA). They have a 14-year- old son named Anthony, and are passionate about antique cars and history.

Marine Science
Biology
AP Biology

arusso@jpiichs.org


Patricia Young

Algebra I & II
Leadership Skills

pyoung@jpiichs.org

Erin Russo

Athletic Trainer

erusso@jpiichs.org

Jan Russo

English
French

jrusso@jpiichs.org

 

Emily Serpico

AP Statistics
Religion

eserpico@jpiichs.org