School Advisory Council

SAC Information


Link to SAC Bylaws

The School Advisory Council is serving as the Implementation Task Force for the Strategic Plan for Growth & Vitality.  The Strategic Plan has six major Areas of Concern, 15 goals and 110 objectives.  The major areas of concern, the names of those chairing implementation for each area and the objectives selected for attention in 2017-2018 are listed below. (For full list of council members, scroll to bottom of page).

Catholic Identity/Mission (3 goals) Emily Serpico – Co-Chair: Eric Thorn
2017-2018 Objectives: 1.5, 1.6, 2.6

Academic Excellence (10 goals) Chair: Liza McFadden – Co-Chair: Kay Stephenson
2017-2018 Objectives: 3.2, 3.5, 3.7, 4.2, 4.5, 6.4, 6.5, 6.6, 6.7, 6.8

Athletics/Extra Curricular (7 goals) Chair: Chuck Urban
2017-2018 Objectives: 8.3, 8.6, 8.8, 9.1, 9.2, 9.3, 9.4

Facilities (1 goal) Chair: Dr. D Bellamy
2017-2018 Objectives: 10.2

Marketing & Enrollment (4 goals) Chair: Armando Zapata – Co-Chair: Brad Copenhaver
2017-2018 Objectives: 11.5, 12.5, 12.9, 13.3

Development & Fundraising (4 goals) Chair: Brett Ewing
2017-2018 Objectives: 14.7, 14.9, 15.2, 15.7

To view the progress we are making on the above 2017-18 objectives, click here.

 

To view the entire Strategic Plan for Growth and Vitality, select the image below:

 

Council Members


Chair
Eric Thorn, Esq.
ethorn@ExecutiveOffice.org
Vice-Chair
Brett Ewing
bewing@cfiemail.com
Corresponding/Recording Secretary
Armando Zapata
mondoanna@aol.com
Dr. David Bellamy
davidbellamy@yahoo.com
Chuck Urban
chuck@tdcjr.com
Liza McFadden
LizaTally@aol.com
Kay Stephenson
kay.stephenson@datamaxx.com
Mike McCarron
mmc0718@comcast.net
Past Chair- Emeritus
 John Godlewski
DOPT Chief Financial Officer
ex officio member
godlewskij@ptdiocese.org 
Joanna Copenhaver
Interim Principal
ex officio member
joannacopenhaver@jpiichs.org
 Michael Juhas
DOPT Superintendent of Schools
ex officio member
juhasm@ptdiocese.org