School Advisory Council

SAC Information


Link to SAC Bylaws

The School Advisory Council is serving as the Implementation Task Force for the Strategic Plan for Growth & Vitality.  The Strategic Plan has six major Areas of Concern, 15 goals and 110 objectives.  The major areas of concern, the names of those chairing implementation for each area and the objectives selected for attention in 2016-2017 are listed below. (For full list of council members, scroll to bottom of page).

Catholic Identity/Mission (2 goals) Chair: MaryRose DiMarco
2016-2017 Objectives: 1.1, 1.2, 1.6, 2.3

Academic Excellence (5 goals) Chair: Liza McFadden
2016-2017 Objectives: 3.1, 3.3, 4.6, 5.2, 5.3, 6.2, 6.3, 7.3

Athletics/Extra Curricular (3 goals) Chair: Michael Bell
2016-2017 Objectives: 8.1, 8.2, 8.5, 9.5, 9.6

Facilities (1 goal) Chair: Eric Thorn
2016-2017 Objectives: 10.3, 10.4, 10.5, 10.7

Marketing & Enrollment (3 goals) Chair: Armando Zapata
2016-2017 Objectives: 11.1, 11.2, 11.4, 12.1, 12.2, 12.3, 13.1

Development & Fundraising (2 goals) Chair: Brett Ewing
2016-2017 Objectives: 14.1, 14.3, 14.8, 15.1, 15.3, 15.4

To view the progress we are making on the above 2016-17 objectives, click here.

 

To view the entire Strategic Plan for Growth and Vitality, select the image below:

 

Council Members


 Mike McCarron
Chair
mmc0718@comcast.net
 Eric Thorn
Vice-Chair
ethorn@executiveoffice.org
 Michael Bell
Corresponding/Recording Secretary
tallabell@aol.com
Mary Rose DiMarco
maryrosedimarco@embarqmail.com
Brett Ewing
bewing@cfiemail.com
Liza McFadden lizatally@aol.com
 William P. Simmons
rynatan@aol.com
 Armando Zapata
mondoanna@aol.com
 Rev. Roy Marien 
President
ex officio
president@jpiichs.org
 Greg Monroe 
Principal
ex officio
gmonroe@jpiichs.org
 John Godlewski
DOPT Chief Financial Officer
ex officio
godlewskij@ptdiocese.org 
 Michael Juhas
DOPT Superintendent of Schools
ex officio
juhasm@ptdiocese.org